Search This Blog

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Joan of Arc enlists 41 for new record

Tired of hearing about 3, 4 or 5 person bands, how's about a band featuring 41 different musicians on 18 tracks. Yeah? The band is Joan of Arc, they're not new in case you were wondering, but Don't Mind Control is new and it's due Jan 26 on Polyvinyl. The band starts with Tim Kinsella, and from there, it's basically up to his imagination.

1. Litesalive - Uwar
2. Disappears - Guider
3. Birdshow - Privacy
4. A Tundra - The Doug McComb Over
5. Owen - No More No Where
6. White/Light - Kickstart
7. Euphone w/Tim Kinsella - Friend in Common
8. Slick Conditions - Spit in Layers
9. Cale Parks - Long Looks
10. Joshua Abrams - Blanes echo Blirds, Bless echo Blouds
11. The Cairo Gang - Oh Solo
12. Tim Kinsella - Roots Dug into Dunes = Landslide
13. Jeremy Boyle - Second Door From the Left
14. The Zoo Wheel - Flicker
15. Vacations - Friday the 13th Part 2
16. Pillars and Tongues - Oakey
17. Ghosts and Vodka - Gameshow Buzzer
18. Birthmark - Drivin' me Crazy

still more good news

  •  Roger Waters has a new updated website coming, according to the Neptune Pink Floyd newsletter. He's also working on a DVD for the 2006 Dark Side of the Moon tour, no date as of yet
  • Fear Before the March of Flames has a fundraiser set up through Equal Vision to benefit one of their touring friends, Trent Jacobi, who fell 25+ feet onto concrete in Australia. The good news is he'll be okay in the long run, the harder news is that he needs some help.

No comments:

Post a Comment