Search This Blog

Thursday, January 14, 2010

More details on Slow Clubs first stateside release

Another busy day at the FT job, so updates may be few & far between:

We first got you some info about Moshi Moshi Records coming to America last week, including the release of Slow Club's debut album, Yeah, So. Now I've got more info regarding the Sheffield, England duo.

Yeah So has already been released in the UK, this new release will include a bonus disc of b-sides & live recordings. Charles & Rebecca (aka Slow Club) alternate vocals throughout the album, offering slightly different stylings for the duo's songs.

You can get a good look at the new album, from their video for "It Doesn't Have to Be Beautiful." I love Rebecca's drumming in the video. That one-armed Def Leppard drummer has nothing on her....


Yeah, So:
01 - When I Go
02 - Giving Up On Love
03 - I Was Unconscious, It Was A Dream
04 - It Doesn't Have To Be Beautiful
05 - There Is No good Way To Say I'm Leaving You
06 - Trophy Room
07 - Because We're Dead
08 - Dance Till The Morning Light
09 - Sorry About The Doom
10 - Come On Youth
11 - Apples And Pairs
12 - Our Most Brilliant Friends

(Bonus Disk)
01 - Let's Fall Back In Love
02 - Me & You
03 - Wild Blue Milk
04 - Christmas TV
05 - Because We're Dead (Live At Union Chapel)

some newsletter chatter, first from Germany:
  • Der Weg Einer Freiheit signs to Viva Hate Records. The German black metal group will reissue their debut album in May 1010. with a bonus track & alternate artwork
  • Pinatandwefall sign to Blow Gold Records and will release their new album on March 19 in Germany/Austria/Switzerland.
  • Michael Vermillion's debut album will be released on Blow Gold in Europe in the second half of 2010.
  • Drag The River's album Primer is out tomorrow overseas.
and more from the states:
  • Dark Tranquility put out making of video part 4
  • Dream Evil post new track, "Bang Your Head" on MySpace
  • Firewind brings on new drummer, Gus G, lines up dates; currently recording new album due on Century Media later this year
  • Krisiun debuts new video on MySpace for "Southern Storm"
  • new video for Lacuna Coil's "I Won't Tell You" - Shallow Life will see a deluxe release on Feb. 23.
  • Nachtmystium begin recording Assasins Part II
Become a fan of Sonic on Facebook
Follow Sonic Dissonance on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment