Search This Blog

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Keane board the Night Train on May 11

Keane is returning for their 4th album. Night Train will come out on Cherrytree/Interscope on May 11. Keane is also looking at booking a north american tour for the spring.

Night Train is just 8 songs written during their last world tour and will include collaborations with Somali/Canadian rapper K'Naan ("Stop For a Minute" and "Looking Back")

Will album #4 give them another #1 in the UK? all three of their first albums hit the top of the UK charts.

Also apperaing on the disc will be Japanese MC Tigarah ("Ishin Denshin (You've Got To Help Yourself)")

more good stuff from the newsletters
  • Dropkick Murphys trailer for new live album
  • Northstar will have Pollyanna rereleased on 180 gram vinyl on Triple Crown Recs on March 23
  • Secondhand Serenade live chat Friday 7 p.m. EST on Facebook
  • Efterklang tour dates
  • new Relapse podcast
  • studio update from We Are The In Crowd

Become a fan of Sonic on Facebook
Follow Sonic Dissonance on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment