Search This Blog

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Phosphorescent returns with new album May 11

Fresh off a year where Willie Nelson was his ph-ocus, Phosphorescent is back with a new album of his own material, Here's To Taking It Easy, due May 11 on Dead Oceans.

Matthew Houck, the brains behing Phosphorescent has enlisted many of the key players from his To Willie covers album (2009) as new band members for the new album: Scott Stapleton - piano, Jeff Bailey - bass, Chris Marine - drums, Jesse Anderson Ainslie - guitar, Ricky Ray Jackson - pedal steel, John Natchez - horns and Heather McIntosh - cello (Natchez & McIntosh are studio help only, the rest will tour).

The album was recorded over 4 months in Brooklyn with Alex Lipsen last year and enlisted Stuart Sikes for some mixing assistance.

how about a few other quick notes -
Become a fan of Sonic on Facebook
Follow Sonic Dissonance on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment