Search This Blog

Sunday, March 7, 2010

Framing Hanley return with album no 2 on May 25

Do you know Framing Hanley? I don't. What I do know is when I went to the Mike Watt concert last year, a couple walks into the bar prior to sound check (not unusual). They ask who's playing that night to which myself and another guy at the bar start talking about the legendary bassist. She says she loves Framing Hanley. At that point, the discussion ends.

Anyway, if you do like Framing Hanley, you'll be pleased to hear their sophomore album, A Promise to Burn is out on May 25 (Silent Majority Group/ILG). The CD version will also include a 30 minute DVD w/ behind the scenes footage & interviews from the recording process done at Soundmine Studios in Stroudsburg, PA.

"We wrote a record that we felt could withstand our own critique throughout the rest of our careers" says Framing Hanley front-man Kenneth Nixon. "It's a record that we're proud of and feel a lot of people can relate to."

You can get an early sense of the new album by hearing a clip from the first single, "You Stupid Girl" on the band's MySpace page. Then, on March 18, you can chat live with the band at 7 p.m. EST about the new album.

A Promise To Burn Track Listing

1. Intro
2. The Promise
3. Wake Up
4. Bittersweet Sundown
5. WarZone
6. You Stupid Girl
7. Weight of the World
8. Fool with Dreams
9. Back to Go Again
10. Playing with Fire
11. Palace of Words
12. Photographs & Gasoline
13. The Burn

here's a few other notes you may want to know about -
  • Phenomenal Handclap Band's "Baby" has been remixed by Architeq. And you can download it straight from RCRDLBL
  • Nebula and Quest for Fire will be touring together following the release of their split 7" on Tee Pee Records (March 23)
  • Skeletonwitch have a track in the Rock Band Network, it's "Crushed Beyond Dust"
Become a fan of Sonic on Facebook
Follow Sonic Dissonance on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment