Search This Blog

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Stars to release The Five Ghosts this June

Stars is set to release their fifth album, The Five Ghosts on their own new label, Soft Revolution Records. The Canadian band has licensed the album through Vagrant for the non-Canada release, all due out June 22.

The new album marks the band's first since 2007's In Our Bedroom After the War and features a guest appearance by Andrew Whiteman (Broken Social Scene). Then this summer, the band will take the show on the road, performing the album in its entirety with a few fan faves thrown in to the set.


1) Dead Hearts
2) Wasted Daylight
3) I Died So I Could Haunt You
4) Fixed
5) We Don't Want Your Body
6) He Dreams He's Awake
7) Never Been Good With Change
8) The Passenger
9) The Last Song Ever Written
10) How Much More
11) Winter Bones

and a couple other notes before I start working on today's review -
  • Minus The Bear has new tour dates
  • Paste Mag has a new Tom Petty giveaway
  • 4AD's contribution to Record Store Day is a compilation 12" featuring Blonde Redhead, Gang Gang Dance, Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, Tune-Yards and The Big Pink. It's titled Fragments from Work In Progress.
Become a fan of Sonic on Facebook
Follow Sonic Dissonance on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment