Search This Blog

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Kathryn Calder of New Pornographers sets solo release date

KCSo not only can fans of the New Pornographers enjoy the new album from TNP, now comes news, that keyboradist/vocalist for TNP, Kathryn Calder, is releasing her debut solo album on August 10.

Are You My Mother? (File Under Music) is the first foray into solo work for Calder, who had to adjust from getting input from other band members into taking a bunch of songs from the beginning to end all on her own.

Neko Case and members of Ladyhawke and Frog Eyes guest on the new album.

1. Slip Away
2. Low
3. Castor and Pollux
4. Arrow
5. If You Only Knew
6. Follow Me Into The Hills
7. Down The River
8. A Day Long Past It's Prime
9. So Easily
10. All It Is

you want more, and I have more, what are the odds -
  • want to listen to Karen Elson's new album, The Ghost Who Walks, now you can and beginning tomorrow night, you can watch a live perf she recently did in Nashville - in the meantime, here's the video for "The Ghost Who Walks"
  • Motion City Soundtrack performs Pavement's "Cut Your Hair" for the AVClub
  • Viva Hate Recs is delaying the shipping of both God is an Astronaut and Der Weg Einer Freiheit lmtd edition due to pressing delays.

No comments:

Post a Comment