Search This Blog

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Introducing Lachi, new album due in July

did you think Ray Charles and The Blind Boys of Alabama were the only talented musicians to record in the last 25 years? didn't think so.

This is Lachi, aka Mellissa Ulachi Ulanma Offoha. Her debut album is due July 27 on Fanatic Recs.

01. These Words
02. We Can Fly
03. Slow Down
04. Ugly Beautiful
05. Emo Children
06. Funny Girl
07. Dear Happiness
08. See No Evil
09. Naked Man
10. Wear Me Out
11. You Never Do



06/12 Milwaukee, WI @ Pridefest 2010
06/16 New York, NY @ Selis Manor
06/21 New York, NY @ Abe Lebewohl Park Make Music NY
07/09 New York, NY @ D Lounge
07/17 Queens, NY @ The Beer Garden @ Bohemian Hall
07/22 New York, NY @ Joe's Pub LACHI Record Release Show
07/25 Long Island, NY @ East End Green Fest
08/12 Bethleham, PA @ Musikfest

and now for the rest of the story -
  • free download of Vieux Farka Toure's "Diaraby Magni" Live
  • video for Undersea Poem's "Juju's Theme"
  • Airborne Toxic Event has a new song called "Neda" all sales benefit Amnesty International
  • Ludo's new album due Aug. 17 (Interscope) - in case you want to watch their video announcing it, here, pointless
  • clip from Courtney Love's Behind the Music - i had no idea they still made this show - but i'm also guessing she's still not going to confess - if anyone has a copy of Kurt & Courtney, I'd love to see it again, haven't found my copy in over 10 years.
  • Scott Ian with Fall Out Boy members - WHAT???????????????? Has the whole world gone mad??? But yes, I'd be interested in hearing to believe what I'm reading
Become a fan of Sonic on Facebook
Follow Sonic Dissonance on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment